SMS is dedicated to the enjoyment and development of youth hockey players from Sudbuy, Maynard, Stow, Bolton, Berlin, and surrounding towns

My my My my
Team Assignments

Team assignments have been released. We are still working on finding voluteers for head coach of some teams. If you are interested please contact Jack Kaiser. HIs contact info can be found under Association > Board Contacts.

We have spent many, many hours on our placement decisions. We worked very hard with last year's coaches and the placement coordinators to place players on the appropriate teams. We know this can be very stressful for players and families. However, we ask you to trust the process which is more thorough than a lot of town programs. In some cases our higher level teams have fewer players than the other teams. This is done in order to allow coaches to look at the players again in September and determine if we have any players who should be on a higher level team. In some cases, there will be players moving up to higher level teams as we re-assess some placement situations. Placements are not a perfect science and the program will make adjustments as necessary in the fall. Contact Scott Thompson or Michael Coyne if you have placement questions. See our placement philosophy for more info.

IMPORTANT: Only those who have paid the 2nd installment (due June 15) on their account or have spoken to our Treasurer Brian Farrell are placed on a team in accordance with our placement and payment policies. Once the family account is in good standing, the player(s) will be rostered and the family will be notified of the team placement. Payment Policy:

Our fees for 2017-2018 have been set:

Little Devils Learn to Play Hockey - $545

Full-time Goalie = $300

mites = $1245

SQ, PW, BT - $1395

Midgets u18 = $575

Upcoming Games